ACW Diocesan Board

ACW Canada
The Board of the diocesan Anglican Church Women is comprised of representatives from each region and several executive positions. The Board meets several times a year to conduct business as it arises, and to plan for the Annual Meeting of the women of the diocese. In former years, the meeting – a welcome opportunity for women to gather, share fellowship and exchange ideas – encompassed the whole weekend (Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday). Today, women strongly bonded by a common purpose hold their Annual Meeting on a Saturday. View the Manual of Duties
An integral Board position is that of the Chaplain, appointed for an indefinite period by the Bishop. Three of the Board positions (Lone Members Secretary, In Touch Editor and Book of Remembrance Secretary) are Board appointees. The remaining Board positions (President, Secretary, Treasurer, etc.) are elected annually by the general membership.

2014-15 ACW Executive Board Crop

Diocesan Executive

Patron – Bishop Jane Alexander

Chaplain – The Rev. Donna Willer

President – Sandra Arbeau

Past President – Jean Anderson

Vice Presidents – (First) Judy Korop

(Second) Bethanne O’Neil

Recording Secretary – Joyce Farion

Corresponding Secretary – Virginia Toane

Treasurer – Barb McCallum

Prayer Partner – Ivonne Sprague

Social Action – Debra Harpin
                         Betty-Ann Hong
Cathleen Matthews

Life Members’ Secretary 

Education/Family Life – Elaine Hook

Book of Remembrance – Melissa Lee

Lone Members – Mary Caunt

“In Touch” Editor – Willa Gorman

Regional Contacts:

Battle River – Ruth Iverson

Cold Lake – Melissa Lee

Yellowhead/Edmonton West – Sally Harrison

Whitemud – Dorothy Comfort


Life Members inducted at the 2013 ACW Annual are (l to r):  Jean Anderson, ACW President; Ruth Pihowich, St. Mary Abbots, Barrhead; Loretta Cross, St. Philip, Westlock; Doris O’Brien, St. Mary Abbots, Barrhead;  and Ruby Shanley, Life Members Secretary.