A Snapshot of the Diocese

New Growth

The Diocese of Edmonton was established on November 11, 1913. Fifty-four unique parishes (urban and rural), a Sudanese community and Trinity Mar Thoma Church (India), now make up this vast and varied Anglican faith community. With Edmonton, Alberta’s capital city, at its center, the diocese stretches west to Jasper in the Rocky Mountains, east to the farming community of Edgerton, south to Ponoka (home of the Ponoka Stampede) and north to Cold Lake, and a Canadian Forces Base. Proclaiming the Gospel, making disciples and furthering the kingdom, the diocese continues to grow in faith and mission reaching toward its Centennial Year. You can download a PowerPoint snapshot of the diocese here.